Register for: AustMS2017

Participants in 61st Annual Meeting of the Australian Mathematical Society

Participant Institution Talks
Prof Stephen Lack Macquarie University Parity for nestohedra
Dr Bishnu Lamichhane The University of Newcastle A new minimisation principle for the Poisson equation leading to a flexible finite-element approach
Mr Edoardo Lanari Macquarie University $\infty$-groupoids and the Homotopy Hypothesis
Mr Jeffrey Lay Australian National University An explicit bound for the divisor function
Dr Quoc Thong Le Gia University of New South Wales Sparse isotropic regularisation for spherical harmonic representations of random fields on the sphere
Dr Thomas Leistner The University of Adelaide
Dr Guoyin Li University of New South Wales Computing radius of robust feasibility of uncertain linear conic programs via semidefinite programs
Mx Huanhuan Li University of Western Sydney Graded Steinberg algebras and their representations
Dr Ji Li Macquarie University
Dr Qirui Li Australian National University The planar dual Minkowski problem
Assoc Prof Anthony Licata Australian National University Linear braids
Dr Joan Licata Australian National University Contact manifolds with boundary
Mr Daniel Lin Macquarie University Presheaves over join restriction categories
Mr Scott Lindstrom The University of Newcastle Strong convergence for relaxed iterated approximate projection methods for convex feasibility problems
Dr Jiakun Liu University of Wollongong Bergman--Toeplitz operators on weakly pseudoconvex domains
Mr Yunxuan Liu Monash University Invariance principle for biased bootstrap random walks
Prof Birgit Loch La Trobe University Teaching wirelessly with a pen-enabled tablet
Dr Heather Lonsdale Curtin University Third-year undergraduate projects in mathematics education: analysing student attitudes, student reflections, and predicting student performance
Prof John Loxton University of Western Sydney
Dr Fu Ken Ly The University of Sydney An embedding result for Hermite distribution spaces